Can I be tracked at all times through my device? Follow
In standby mode, your device will report location information to the platform once an hour. Only the Account Owner can see this most recent location (with timestamp), and only in the compatible app. During a Check-in or alert, location information is sent to the compatible app and available at the alert link. The Device User’s location can be viewed by the Account Owner and Contacts until the Alert is closed.
Account Owners can look up their device location at any time by selecting the refresh button on the map in the app. These device status refreshes only give a one-time location, and it is never visible to Contacts.