What is a Yellow Alert? Follow
A Yellow Alert is an ongoing situation where you may need help, but don’t feel it's an emergency.
To start a Yellow Alert, press the button on the front of your device twice quickly. You will feel a vibe to confirm the Yellow Alert was sent. Soon, you will receive additional vibes as your designated Contacts each view the alert. The Alert LED on your device will turn solid yellow.
Your device will start recording audio from your environment. Contacts can view your location, listen to audio clips, and chat with other Contacts for that alert by following the links in the text message or email notifying them of the alert. The Account Owner can do all of this from the installed app on their smartphone.
To close a Yellow Alert from the device, press the button once then press and hold a second time until the device gives a long vibe and the Alert LED turns off. If an alert is left open for several minutes, the Account Owner will receive additional notifications reminding them to close the alert once the situation is resolved.
Once the alert is closed, the information gathered, including the full chat and audio history and the last reported device location, remains viewable for any of the Contacts for 4 hours. After that, the Account Owner can review the information for 14 days before it is archived. Account Owners can delete audio from the alert at any time.